2009 Review

2009 was an eventful
year. I have learnt a lot. Most importantly, I have lived the way I wanted to
live.

January:

  • My parents
    came to Melbourne to visit me for Chinese New Year. It was great seeing
    dad and mum again. This was one of the only holidays that they had, as
    long as I can remember – they were (and still are) always busy. It was
    wonderful.
  • Dad had his 47th
    birthday.
  • I had my 24th
    birthday.

February:

  • I was given 2
    Carlton footy match tickets and went to MCG for the match in the VIP session.
    Thanks boss.

Match:

  • Frankie and I
    went to Phillip Island for a long weekend holiday. We stayed at this
    hostel hosted by Mark. He was from Sydney and he loves surfing. I really
    enjoyed the time off.
  • I ended my 1st
    full time job, after 3 months. I have learnt my lesson. My boss told me I
    was nobody and I believed him – I was stupid.

April:

  • Frankie and I
    went to a orchestra concert. I loved the piano the best.
  • I decided to
    go back to the library and pick up the accounting basics and get ready for
    my next job.

May:

  • I went back to
    my internship place and worked hard – I needed to learn more. I had a
    positive attitude and I started to become confident and believe I am
    somebody.

June:

  • Not remember
    what I have done but I wasn’t having a great time – was looking for a job
    and getting worried money wise.
  • My friend hehe
    (or I should say Henry) decided to go to Perth and start his new life.
  • Mum had her
    52nd birthday.
  • I enrolled 1st
    subject in Chartered Accountant program (CA) – thanks to my boss for
    introducing me a mentor.

July:

  • I start to
    seriously look for a job as I stopped working at the internship place. I
    saw a graduate accountant position posted – it was the position I went to
    an interview for and failed last November. I decided to write an email to
    the boss again and tell him what I have done in the past half a year and
    hoped I could have another chance. I did have the 2nd chance and I got the
    job.
  • I also started
    my seasonal job in H&R Block again.
  • Frankie had
    his 27th birthday.

August:

  • Frankie’s friend
    Jade and Kate got engaged.
  • I was working
    hard and studying hard. I met a few very good group mates to study CA
    together – Fraz, Dylan, Asha and Nav.

September:

  • I had my 1st
    CA exam.
  • I enrolled in
    my 2nd CA subject.

October:

  • X had his 26th
    birthday. I did not wish him a happy birthday. If no one cares, what’s the
    point.
  • Frankie and I
    and a few others went to Melbourne Spring Carnival – Derby Day. I dressed
    up in classic black and white and had a big flower on my head. I tried to
    look and act alike a gorgeous lady. Hehehe…

November:

  • Hehe came back
    to Melbourne and visited Mars and I. It was great hearing that everything
    went on well with him.
  • R had his 25th
    birthday. I am so glad we still talk.

December:

  • I had my 2nd
    CA exam and I was not very happy about it. I could only hope for the best.
  • I went to
    Hanging Rock with work for xmas picnic and had a great time there.
  • Frankie and I
    went to his mum’s for xmas.
  • Frankie and I
    went to Lakes Entrance + 90 Mile Beach for xmas holidays.
  • Frankie and I
    tried to go to the city to see New Year Eve fireworks but it was raining.
    So we stayed home and watched it standing on the chairs in front of the
    house instead.

Bye 2009 – it’s a bit
late, but better late than never.

For 2010, quote Eri: We
are all visitors to this time, this place. We are just passing through. Our
purpose here is to observe, to learn, to grow, to love… and then we return
home.

I am on my way, ready
for more challenges!

This entry was posted in LIfe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment